fbpx
Johannesburg

4 Ways You Can Watch Global Citizen Festival: Mandela 100

Posted In: Events

With hours away from the world’s most anticipated festival, presented and hosted by the Motsepe Foundation at FNB stadium, here are four ways to watch it wherever you are.

Queen Beyonce and JAY-Z, who drove South African social media to a frenzy when they arrived in South Africa on Thursday,  29 November 2018, will join forces with Cassper Nyovest, D’Banj, Ed Sheeran, Eddie Vedder, Femi Kuti, Kacey Musgraves, Pharrell Williams, Chris Martin, Sho Madjozi, Tiwa Savage, Usher, and Wizkid to help us fight extreme poverty at the FNB Stadium in Johannesburg, on  December 2.

Everything kicks off from 2 p.m. in South Africa — and for all Global Citizens around the world, that’s 4 a.m. in Vancouver; 7 a.m. in New York; 12 p.m. in London; 1 p.m. in Berlin; 5.30 p.m. in Mumbai; and 11 p.m. in Melbourne.

Here are all the ways you can tune in to the festival live, and the best bits when the show is over.

1. Twitter, presented by Johnson & Johnson

Click here to tune in on Twitter — and see what everyone’s saying about Global Citizen Festival: Mandela 100.

And, if you’re not already, you can also follow us on Twitter at any official Global Citizen handle — there’s one for BritsCanadiansGermansAustralians, and South AfricansHead here to find our global channel.

2. YouTube, presented by Johnson & Johnson

Now here are some reasons #datamustfall in South Africa as there has never been a better time to be on YouTube Click here to tune in on YouTube.

3. On GlobalCitizen.org

You should be able to find this under the “most visited” section of your browser.

Not dropped by in a while? We miss you! Let’s catch up after you’ve read all the other articles on our website, k? In the meantime, watch that show by clicking here on the day!

4. Television

In Africa? SABC and DSTV Channel 191 live from 2 p.m. — with highlights on MTV Base and Canal+. If you’re in the US settle in with MSNBC from 9 p.m. ET.

Renowned comedian, Trevor Noah will host the Global Citizen Festival: Mandela 100 with co-hosts Naomi Campbell, Dave Chappelle,  Danai Gurira, Sir Bob Geldof, Gayle King, Bonang Matheba, Nomzamo Mbatha, Tyler Perry, and Anele Mdoda; while Oprah Winfrey will deliver a special keynote address at the Festival remembering Nelson Mandela and his legacy.

 

    Add Comment

    Meet Gillian Sarah, The Creative Behind Bespoke Web And Branding Company
    Ariana Grande’s Thank U, Next Video Gets Nods From Witherspoon and Garner